« Ward Road, Bend, Ore. (1:05 p.m. EST, 10:05 a.m. PST) | Main | Sidetrack Bar, Boystown, Chicago (1:15 p.m. EST, 12:15 p.m. CST) »

January 20, 2009

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Megan Keith

I love your entry, Kristina! Your students will remember today for many, many years to come.

Marianne Ravenna

Your students will probably always remember their wonderful 1st grade teacher who let them watch this historical event. We need more teachers like you!!

The comments to this entry are closed.

Thoughts on januarythe20th.com

  • "[January the 20th] is a scheme to replicate the great British documentation/ethnography project of the '30s, mass observation. I don't know who's launched this remake but it's a great opportunity to build up a picture of the actual America--not Bill Kristol's, not Jon Meacham's, not MSM's. Teachers, put your students to work! Journos, tell everybody!"   -Todd Gitlin, Professor of Journalism and Sociology, Columbia University

King George VI

  • Please note that though we have taken inspiration from their original concept, we are not officially associated with the Mass Observation Archive. They can be found at http://www.massobs.org.uk
Blog powered by Typepad